How To Unblock Someone On Facebook

Post date:

Author:

Category:

63 / 100

How To Unblock Someone On Facebook

As many reasons as there are to deactivate your account totally and ban someone on Facebook, occasionally you change your mind. Whether you needed to re-make a buddy because you made amends in person, committed a mistake, or resolved to avoid impulsive blocking behaviors, it might happen.

It’s really easy to block a user, but a little more difficult to unblock them. To make things simpler, we’ll walk you through the process step by step as the option is hidden within your account’s settings. To unblock someone on Facebook, follow these steps:

How to unblock someone on Facebook

Step 1: Open www.facebook.com and log in

Step 2: Select the dark blue down arrow in the top right corner of the navigation bar. Select “Settings” from the drop-down menu

Step 3: Use the navigation on the left side of the settings menu to select “Blocking.”

Step 4: Click “Unblock” underlined in blue next to the user’s name you want to unblock.

Step 5: A pop-up window will appear asking if you’re sure you want to unblock the user. Select confirm to successfully unblock them.

What happens when you unblock someone on Facebook?

Depending on your privacy settings, when you unblock someone on Facebook, they may be able to access your timeline and get in touch with you. Tags that you had previously shared with the user might also be recovered. To recover friend status if you were previously linked to the user before blocking them, add them again.

How to re-block someone on Facebook

You must wait 48 hours before you may re-block the Facebook user you recently unblocked. This is how you can block or unfriend someone again after that point has passed.