How to Recover Deleted Facebook Posts
Despite the fact that deleting Facebook material removes it from your device, app, and Facebook servers, this article outlines various methods for restoring deleted Facebook posts.
Use Facebook’s Manage Activity Feature
When you delete a post using the Manage Activity feature of the Facebook mobile app, you have up to 30 days to retrieve it. But if you remove a post straight from your newsfeed, it won’t work. Only the Facebook mobile app currently has access to this feature.
Here’s how to delete a post and then retrieve it using Manage Activity.
Navigate to your Facebook profile page on the Facebook mobile app and tap More (three dots).
Tap Activity Log.
Tap Manage Activity.
Tap Your Posts.
To delete a post, tap to select it and then tap Trash.
Tap Move to Trash. Your post has been deleted from your timeline and moved to Trash in Manage Activity.
To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu.
You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore.
Select Restore to confirm. The post has been restored to your timeline.
When you download the Facebook app on your new device and log in, any posts, media, or messages you have on Facebook will be immediately accessible if you are moving devices.
Cancel Your Facebook Account Deletion
All of your Facebook posts and media are also erased if you delete your whole Facebook account. You have 30 days to reverse the deletion process if you decide to change your mind and keep your stuff.
Within 30 days of the deletion’s beginning, log in to your Facebook account using the mobile app or a web browser and choose Cancel Deletion.
If the deletion procedure for your Facebook account began more than 30 days ago, you cannot get it back.
Strategies for Finding Deleted Facebook Posts
If your deleted posts are gone and unrecoverable via Facebook, here are some workaround strategies to try:
Find the original post
If you shared and then deleted a funny or interesting post someone else created, try tracking down the original content. Use Facebook’s search function or try a Google search using keywords from the post’s text or the title of the web page linked to in the original post
Check your emails
You could already have an email with a copy of the post you’re looking for if you enabled Facebook to push notifications for certain posts. Try an inbox search if you can recall specific wording from the post. In any other case, run a search for “Facebook.”
Check your friends’ emails
If you mention or tag someone in your post, some of your Facebook friends who have email notifications enabled may have gotten a notification about it. To find the deleted post you’re looking for, ask your pals to search their inboxes.
How to Find Deleted Facebook Messenger Posts
When you delete content from Facebook Messenger messages, it is irreversible and permanent.
Even though you could have erased your contribution to the conversation, other participants might still be able to access it. To copy and paste the conversation’s content and graphics into a new message or email, ask them to search for it. Alternately, request that they email you a screenshot of the chat.