How To Delete TikTok Account

Post date:

Author:

Category:

59 / 100

We utilize a variety of social media platforms; we rely on them for communication, brand promotion, topic promotion, and much more. But as soon as a new social network platform arrives, we are eager to use it. You need instructions and knowledge of which information will remain online and which will be fully deleted in order to delete previous accounts.

In that article, we’ll give you instructions on how to delete your TikTok account. You may wish to do this for a variety of reasons, including concerns about privacy, the fact that you don’t like watching short films, your desire to switch to another format, etc.

Reminder: After you delete your current account, all of your data, including movies, emails, and other items, will vanish into thin air. will only save films that other users have posted, so make a backup of your data before deactivating your account if you want to keep anything.

Facts to Know Before Deleting Account

You must be aware that when you delete something, you do not necessarily have to manually remove every message from your “Inbox” folder or every video from your profile. To completely delete everything on your account, you merely need to cancel your account.

How to Back Up Data Before Deleting

This video, your activities, and your profile all contain data from your profile that you don’t want to lose. Then it would be beneficial if you backed up everything. For this action, see the steps below:

  1. TikTok on the web browser and log into your account.
  2. On the top right, press on your profile picture and choose “Settings”.
  3. Press “Data” to access the “Download TikTok data” page in the Privacy section.
  4. On the “Request data” tab (it’s chosen by default) under “Select file” format, decide whether you’d like the data: TXT(human-readable text file) or JSON(machine-readable) format. Next, press “Request data”

After completing all of the aforementioned procedures, we will handle your backup request; this could take a few days. When a copy is prepared, you can download it from your TikTok page’s “Download Data” section. We want to remind you how crucial it is to adhere to the recommendations for protecting your personal data1 on a PC or on social networks.

Reminder: Within four days, save your backup. If not, you will need to repeat each of the aforementioned stages.

How to delete a TikTok Video Account

After you decide what to do with your data: back up or not, you have to go through the removal phase. Below we consider the simple steps to do this:

On mobile

  1. Go to the TikTok app, in the bottom right-hand corner of the app click the Profile button.
  2. In the top-right corner of the screen click the three-lines menu. Choose “Settings and privacy”.
  3. From the list of options click “Manage account”.
  4. Click the last option “Delete account”.
  5. Next, follow the on-screen prompts, to verify your decision click “Continue” again.

After that, your account is deleted, you should only uninstall the app on your phone, and TikTok will no longer bother you.

A quick tip: There is one piece of good news! After deleting, your account will be in deactivation mode for 30 days. What does that mean? It entitles you to activate your account during this time if you change your mind about permanently deleting it.

On a Web Browser

If you are using a web browser when you uninstall your TikTok account, then follow the instructions below:

  1. Enter your account from the browser.
  2. On the top right, press on your profile picture and choose “Settings”.
  3. Tap “Delete” on the request under “Account Control”