How To Delete OfferUp Account

Post date:

Author:

Category:

48 / 100
OfferUp is a terrific tool to use when you need a few pieces of local furniture or have some extra items to sell. It functions like a local swap meet online, minus the crowds and the need to transport your belongings to and from the location. But if you don’t intend to start using OfferUp frequently and have finished your purchases or transactions, it might be wise to cancel your account.
Why? One of the greatest daily cybersecurity dangers is unused accounts. Any account containing your personal data—in particular, your home address and credit cards—is a tempting target for hackers. Unmonitored accounts are similar to abandoned homes in that you won’t even know when they’ve been burgled. Because of this, OfferUp offers a quick and simple method for account deletion. But DoNotPay is available to assist you if the suggested strategy is ineffective for you.

How to Delete Your OfferUp Account the Official Way

Log Into Your OfferUp Account

To delete your OfferUP account through their account deactivation tool, you’ll first need to log in. Head over to OfferUp and log into your account.

Navigate to the Account Deactivation Page

Once you’re logged in, navigate to the Account Deactivation page

You can later reactivate your OfferUP account. It does indicate deactivation, not cancellation. You must specifically contact customer support if you want to permanently delete an account.

Select a Reason for Leaving

You will be required to provide a reason for leaving and confirm your want to delete your OfferUp account on this page. It doesn’t matter which reason you choose.

Confirm Your Choice

When you’re done, confirm your decision to deactivate the account.