How to Delete a Myspace Account
You may have signed up for a Myspace account years ago and enjoyed it, but you don’t appear to use it any longer. You should remove your profile if you are certain that you are through with the social media platform. It takes only a few seconds to cancel your account. This is how:
- Log in to your Myspace account on a desktop computer using your username and password.
- Go to the Settings page by clicking the Gear icon and then selecting Account.
- Click Delete Account.
- Select a reason that you are deleting your account.
- Click Delete My Account.
- You will receive an email confirming your account deletion. Read the email and follow any instructions.
Be Sure You Want to Delete Your Account
Make sure you genuinely want to remove your Myspace profile before you do so. Its current emphasis on music and entertainment may possibly be to your liking. There is no way to get the content back once you cancel. Your Myspace profile has vanished.
If you change your mind after deleting your profile, you must start over by making a new Myspace profile.