How To Delete Hootsuite Account

Post date:

Author:

Category:

52 / 100

How To Delete HootSuite Profile

Know that deleting your HootSuite profile will remove all of your content and that it cannot be retrieved. If you can read this information properly, you can quickly visit the HootSuite Account Deactivation Page. Although HootSuite is useful for improving your social media management, you may always delete your account.

You must sign in to your Hootsuite dashboard using the email address and password associated with your Hootsuite account before you can delete your account. Update your billing information and pay any past-due payments as well.

After 15 days, accounts with past-due sums are suspended and cannot be cancelled until the debt is paid. To avoid unauthorized charges, cancel accounts five business days before your subsequent billing date.

How To Delete HootSuite Profile – HootSuite Account Deactivation

  • Go to www.hootsuite.com
  • Click on “Login” at the top right
  • Enter your Email Address and Password
  • Click Sign in to access your account.
  • Now, Click your profile picture in the top-right corner of the dashboard, and then select Account & Settings.
  • Navigate down to the bottom of the Profile tab, and then click Account Removal.(If you do not see “Account Removal”, your account balance may exceed $0.)
  • Then Enter your reason for cancelling, and then click Remove Account.

The organization must be deleted before your Hootsuite Account may be deleted if it was created in your account or you are a super admin. See the actions listed below:

How To Cancel Your Account As An Organization Super Admin

  1. Login to your HootSuite Account
  2. Click your profile picture in the top-right corner of the dashboard
  3. Select Manage under the organization name.
  4. Click the gear icon next to the organization name
  5. Select Delete Organization and Click OK.
  6. Click your profile picture again, and then select Account & Settings.
  7. Navigate down to the bottom of the Profile tab, and then click Account Removal. (If you do not see “Account Removal”, your account balance may exceed $0)
  8. Then Enter the reason for cancelling, and then click Remove Account.

That’s All.