How To Delete Bumble Account

Post date:

Author:

Category:

52 / 100
In this article, we’ll go through how to permanently deactivate your Bumble account as well as temporarily disable it in case you change your mind. If you don’t want to date but want to keep your account active, the post also explains how to disable Date Mode. This information is relevant to both the iOS and Android versions of the Bumble app.

How to Permanently Delete Your Bumble Account

You can delete your account to have all your data permanently deleted if you’ve found someone you’re ready to settle down with, didn’t enjoy using Bumble, or for any other reason. If you delete your account and later change your mind, you must create a new account from scratch.

  1. Open the Bumble app and tap the Profile icon.

  2. Tap the gear icon to open Bumble’s settings.

  3. Tap Delete account at the bottom of the settings tab.

  4. Choose a reason why you’re deleting your Bumble account by tapping one of these options:

  5. Tap Delete account to confirm.

Your Bumble account will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered. You might see different people on the app if you delete your current account in order to create a new one.

How to Temporarily Disable Your Bumble Account

Snooze mode, a temporary account disablement option offered by Bumble, essentially lets you log out of your account without losing any of your connections or profile details. Your profile is hidden, you are not seen in any swipe matches, and your current matches and notifications are informed that you are taking a break so they know you are not simply ignoring them.

Here’s how to use Bumble’s Snooze function to take a vacation without losing any of your existing matches.

  1. Open the Bumble app and tap the Profile icon.

  2. Tap the gear icon to access your settings.

  3. Tap Snooze mode.

  4. Choose the length of time to snooze your account by tapping one of these options:

    • If you select a short-term period for snooze mode, choose a reason to notify your current connections why you’re taking a break. You can choose from:

      • You have the option to go back online any time you want. Just tap Deactivate snooze mode.

      Remove Bumble’s Date Mode

      You can disable Date mode so that you can keep using Bizz and BFF if you want to stay active on Bumble but aren’t currently trying to date someone.

      Tap the logo at the top of the Bizz or BFF page, then scroll through the options until Bumbledate appears. To delete it, simply tap the X in the upper-left corner.

      You may always reactivate Date mode from your settings, but all connections you made while in Date mode are gone.